we can dance but we can't feel the beat
2017-07-27 7:21 p.m.

roger asked me to buy him some weed today, and it took forever. if you haven't been to a dispensary, its a trip. especially if you're dressed in suiting for work meetings and so on. it funny. and it takes foreverrrrrr, and there is the security dood stationed with his gun and always really nice pretty female "budtenders" who will assist you in bud lingo, but perhaps are too stoned to operate the ipad.

so i got some regular bud for roger and then some edibles for mike and decided to try one. it tastes like butterscotch and scrotum. even though i can't exactly recall what a scrotum is, let alone what one might taste like.

i learned nancy is moving back north, and despite her hatred for all purple people, she's coming back to our work. and i have the shit cube right outside her office. the last time i talked to her - aside from a snarky "hello" in target - was a phone call four years ago with me bawling and her telling me, "life doesn't have to be this way. you can have a real life with real relationships." apparently my life, as is, is unreal.

then josh told me he was meeting with lead purple on monday to argue for a raise for me. he's not widely respected among some, but heshould be. the guy knows everything about tax law and empathy. definitely the best boss i have had and always tells me sincerely how underpaid i am. kinda makes a 39 year old girl get misty eyed.

so he confirmed on tuesday that i was getting a raise, but said lead purple would call me about it and wanted to let her tell me. which of course she hasn't. and then, when he followed up with me and learned she hadn't, he confirmed that it was a "substantial increase" and that, even it was seven thousand less, it would still be substantial. which is a weird number to throw out there...

but still i don't know what it is. and i kind of wish i wasn't getting it, as odd as that sounds. i have enough money. if they pay me more, i'll probably feel obligated to work harder. and there's also the issue of what do i do with the money. the stress of deciding is a burden.

so in the passing time, i've not been doing much. my mouth tastes dirty and i might have some food poisoning. i've also been using my ribcage as a drum!

< new older former mail book notes profile design host >