"bedroom community"
2002-09-12 9:49 p.m.

magic marker records is everybody's new favorite label. that is, if you're the kind of everybody who likes doing stuff like, say, pressing flowers in old books and dancing around wearing only your socks, undies, and a t-shirt. i ordered a dear nora cd today from mod lang, but cruising the label's site, i wish i'd ordered a kissing book cd. or a galactic heroes cd. or a gazetteers cd. the list goes on. what a nice collection of bands. label me happy.

the appointments went okay. i don't really feel like writing too much about it. i am officially 6', 133 lbs. yuck, 6 lbs heavier than my scale reads. my bmi is officially 18. i am officially screwed up. they made me talk with a counselor. you see, they said that they could give me a list of referrals. i asked if i'd have to call the psychologists myself and they said yes. that seems like something only screwed up grown ups do, and i'm so not a grown up. so they let me talk to a school psychologist. she might be younger than me. i like her. every psychologist i've ever been to has been named suzanne.

i meet with the other members of the eating disorders treatment team next week. its cool they call themselves a team. i bet they have matches against baskin robbins and nabisco.

gary is gone for the night. so i'm sharing my apartment with some boys. two. they're sleeping on the floor, though. cause i'm not that kind of girl.

but its nice to reach out and feel dog ears in the dark. its not so nice to feel their noses.

< new older former mail book notes profile design host >