"it lays me back a while"
2003-02-19 7:28 p.m.

the other day, i drove up to my mom's. i have an '88 nissan pathfinder that looks as though it has found one too many paths. most people hate my car, the loudness coupled with the crappiness. i like my car. it feels like an indiana jones styled vehicle.

maybe it was that i was listening to spirtiualized's (spiritualized's?!?) "pure phase". cause you know. spiritualized will have that effect on a person.

but it really felt as though i was a mere passenger, that my car was taking me somewhere i unknowingly longed to go. the same way an easy breeze in early spring can push you out of the shade and present you into the pleasure of sunlight. or something else just as blatantly cheesy.

the same sensation is bound to happen tomorrow. i am going trailriding. on a 24 year old horse. who has glaucoma. and fuzzy wuzzy hair. and who is ten times as unpredictably dangerous as two year old prudence.

< new older former mail book notes profile design host >