"we are drawn to edges"
2003-04-22 6:30 a.m.

i'm sad that spring has come. i feel left behind even though i've never seen so much rain in april. but it is evident that spring takes no prisoners. i am pretty sure i've fallen for over a dozen people this week alone. one would think a dozen loves would be enough to make me smile at easter displays in store windows. it is not. but it is enough to keep me drunktalking all night long to the warmest drunksmiles. many of the drunksmiles belong to neighbors upstairs, which makes me a little embarrassed to, oh say ever step foot outside again in my life.

spring is only a tribute to happiness. the actual emotion is free to be absent from all that is raw and new and growing.

i'm still stealing sunday newspapers from the aformentioned neighbors.

and i'm about to be fired from my job in oh say thirty minutes.

< new older former mail book notes profile design host >