"i swear that i don't have a gun"
2003-05-09 8:13 p.m.

half my entry from yesterday has disappeared. it wasn't a very well expressed entry anyhow.

last night was crazy dream night for the third time in a week. conor oberst made an appearance once again, this time as my love interest, though married with children and with a strange affinity for airport terminal newsstands. it seemed as though we were either always in one of those high priced newsstands or a high school gym.

his wife was a girlish looking girl. cropped bright blonde hair that fell right below her ear. she was a doll and proved this to me by teaching me the art of what, to the amateur eye, would appear to be fishing weight making. it was actually the fine craft of fire cracker production and involved a sophisticated use of chopsticks. as wands.

i loved them both. but sadly i suppose i loved conor more because of the man factor and because of the through and through sexist that hides between my legs.

however, it did leave me believing that a three's company love might really be possible. and if possible, might really be wonderful.

but then, as always, i woke up and had the same prejudices and pains and rejections on my belt that i had the day before. i laid in bed for awhile thinking thinking thinking about love so that it might fill my sleepful thoughts again. i fell back asleep to dream about murderers in their customary black cars.

< new older former mail book notes profile design host >