the moonlight is kind and unkind
2017-06-21 9:38 p.m.

some nights i miss everybody i've ever known. even that guy charlie in eighth grade who squeezed my shoulders before making nasty comments to me. it upset me so much that i couldn't stop crying and was sent to the counselor's office where my dad picked me up. this is the first time i can recall that i've forgotten charlie's last name. i guess that's good.

i'm back in the mode where i just repeat the same day over and over and kind of forget to hope for interesting things or positive change. its not bad. its just a reliable constant. its nice to have the ability to fall back on a quasi-meaningful life.

i've convinced myself that with highs above 105, it is too hot to run. but everybody else i know keeps running. why waste such a great excuse though?

< new older former mail book notes profile design host >